Digitisation, Success Story

ALPHAPLAN-CRM for SMEs

Data analysis for corporate success

Lesedauer: 7 Minuten

11. April 2021

ALPHAPLAN-CRM for SMEs  Data analysis for corporate success

What is CRM? It’s nothing new, yet it’s nowhere near as widespread as it could and should be – especially in SMEs. ‘Customer relationship management’ – it sounds complicated, but it is of course something that has been around since long before the digitalisation of business processes. A good salesperson knows their customers and their needs extremely well and builds an individual knowledge base – one which unfortunately the company would lose in the case of an employee’s departure. Moreover, this knowledge base would have been unavailable to the entire (sales) organisation. A remedy was provided by merchandise management systems or CRM systems, which are common today. For a long time, CRMs were available as add-on programmes or modules and often had their own database. ALPHAPLAN’s approach has always been to view merchandise management/ ERP data and CRM data as one unit and to make the entire merchandise management data available to the Customer Relationship Management for targeted evaluations.  

Kai Grulke, armed with scientific analysis methods, is deeply involved in the topic and gave an overview of the numerous CRM application possibilities in ALPHAPLAN at the online event “ALPHAPLAN Live” on 23rd February, 2021. He describes some of them in the interview.

The introduction mentioned what CRM is in principle, but what does ALPHAPLAN offer?

Kai Grille: CRM is not something that delivers data at the push of a button, but rather an interplay of various factors, which should enable a 360° view of my customers. It’s about more than just sales processes. All merchandise management processes provide data, which leads to more knowledge about the customers and their behaviour in the business relationship.

Could you give some examples?

Of course. Firstly, something basic: winning a new client is much more difficult than keeping an existing one. That is exactly why it is worthwhile to make targeted evaluations of the data and information available in the company – and in our case, of course, stored in ALPHAPLAN. More specifically:

  • Better customer understanding for marketing by monitoring the success of activities (e.g. campaigns). Error analyses and information for the next activities. Newsletters could be designed in a more targeted way. 
  • Preciser sales forecasts. Analysis of buying behaviour over longer periods of time, additional information from responsible salesperson (e.g. in the form of notes in ALPHAPLAN), possible re-evaluation of open offers.
  • Greater customer loyalty results from the broad knowledge base. The customer is better understood, I can better respond to them and to their current needs, communicate with them in a more targeted way. The customer feels good and may remain with me long term.

These are general objectives, but how does the ALPHAPLAN work specifically?

That can only be partially described here. I’ll start with addresses.

The address is the starting point for practically everything. I have contact persons for it and can assign information directly to them. I can also view statistical data on sales transactions: tables with annual comparisons, enquiries, proposals, preliminary orders, orders, delivery notes, invoices, credit notes, complaints, service calls, etc. The basic data accumulates in day-to-day business, it just has to be appropriately processed. 

Even enquiries are recorded in the system?

Yes, and this is exciting: with an enquiry I record the first expression of interest and, if necessary, I give a quote. If this does not result in a qualified offer or possibly even an order, I can investigate the cause. Even in this case, it does not take me much effort to record the customer enquiry yet it provides me with valuable data. If the enquiry does result in an offer or an order however, I have already prepared the sales quotation document.

You mentioned that CRM is not something that delivers data at the push of a button – what is the non-existent button for the CRM function is replaced by?

By tables, whose composition meets most of the CRM needs of SMEs. For example, there is the table of operations: a very useful tool, not only for sales, but for all employees with customer contact. All customer transactions are clearly displayed in the table: communicative transactions (e-mail, appointments, conversations) as well as document based, commercial transactions (invoices, enquiries, PDF files). Everyone in contact with the customers knows the current status as well as the history. 

So knowledge is power?

More like: knowledge makes one capable of action! But remember: data alone says very little, it must be interpreted and evaluated. We provide the tools and methods for this – and 30 years of experience.

Of course, statistics are a part of CRM, but they’re not rocket science! Every entrepreneur thinks about which product groups or items develop in which way with which customers and makes annual comparisons. 

What does an entrepreneur need ALPHAPLAN for?

Firstly as a data supplier, secondly to provide sophisticated and proven functions. They often already contain certain queries of the data stock, since these form the basis of every evaluation. Our extremely powerful search system is therefore the central component of this. However, it would go beyond the scope of this interview to even attempt to describe it in detail, so I’ll just give a few key terms. The system works with search words and their combination with the aid of logical operators. This can be very complex if targeted results are to be accurately filtered out of a huge database. Of course these queries can be saved to then be available at the push of a button.  

Another area of our CRM is opportunities. This is about sales opportunities, which I will briefly explain using this example: A customer is considering buying a new machine. Additionally, I know he would prefer a certain manufacturer, he is overall rather inexperienced in his field and he needs advice. Furthermore I can estimate the expected turnover and maybe I also know the available budget. The phase in which this opportunity arises (e.g. exploration, qualification, review, offer, negotiation or closing phase) is just as important for the sales planning as the overview of appointments along with any recorded notes. A wide variety of information relevant to the process can be recorded, used and, if necessary, subsequently evaluated.  

At its core, an enquiry is an opportunity. The opportunity however theoretically collects all information up until the customer order – and could even live on with all this data as its own project within the project business. Interesting questions here are, for example, the internal time required until an order is placed or the customer’s altered requests in the case of an offer have been revised several times. This link significantly improves sales handling processes and the overview of all relevant information.

Another key term is Purchasing-CRM. Typical questions include: Which suppliers do I order from relatively often? A bar chart quickly provides information. Possible follow-up questions: Am I dependant on this supplier? Can I balance my purchasing better in order to minimise dependancies and subsequent risks?

Additionally – Address-CRM. We were talking earlier about individual data by address, now we are talking about aggregated data across all addresses. Enormously significant statements are possible if I have some mastery of the system. Here are some examples:

  • Net sales in current year
  • Comparisons with previous year
  • Share of customer(s) in total turnover  
  • Question: Which of my customers make up more than 10% of the shares of my turnover? Furthermore: Which customers contribute more than 5% to the total turnover? Which of them has not been contacted for more than 150 days? The resulting list is a starting point for sales activities. 
  • Again, certain search settings for recurring queries can be set up (and saved). 

The list of examples can be extended as needed. Companies set up their standard queries and can use ad-hoc evaluations to deal with specific questions. The entire database of merchandise commissions is permanently accessible. Over the years, a real goldmine for CRM has developed out of this. The possibilities just have to be recognised and used.

What can CRM gold miners do to unearth their hidden treasures?

First of all, I would recommend watching the “ALPHAPLAN Live” video on the topic. 

Other than visiting our homepage alphaplan.de feel free to contact me directly at:  kgrulke@cvs.de or
+421 35017-300

Read more stories from this supplier.

CVS Ingenieurgesellschaft mbH

Otto-Lilienthal-Str. 10
28199 Bremen

zum AnbietereintragView Provider Entry









Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Anbieterportal


alle Anbieter
Sharer Icon: facebookSharer Icon: TwitterSharer Icon: LindekInSharer Icon: XingSharer Icon: EnvelopeSharer Icon: Print

Wir verwenden Cookies, um die Nutzererfahrung stetig zu verbessern. Mehr Erfahren.

We use cookies to constantly improve our users’ experience. Learn more.

Essentielle Cookies

Essential Cookies

Cookie Settings
Speichert Einstellungen, die hier getroffen werden. (1 Jahr)

Cookie Settings
Saves selected settings. (1 Year)

Statistik

Statistics

Google Analytics | Google LLC | Datenschutz
Cookie von Google für Website-Analysen. Erzeugt statistische Daten darüber, wie der Besucher die Website nutzt. Alle Informationen werden anonymisiert gespeichert. (2 Jahre)

Google Analytics | Google LLC | Privacy Notice
Cookie used by Google for web site analysis. Collects statistical data on how visitors use the website. This data does not contain personal information. (2 years)

Digitalisierung, Success Story

ALPHAPLAN-CRM für KMU

Datenanalysen für den Unternehmenserfolg

Lesedauer: 6 Minuten

11. April 2021

ALPHAPLAN-CRM für KMU  Datenanalysen für den Unternehmenserfolg

Was ist CRM? Nichts Neues und trotzdem längst nicht so verbreitet, wie es sein könnte und sollte – besonders in KMU. Kundenbeziehungsmanagement – klingt sperrig, ist aber etwas, das es natürlich lange vor den digitalisierten Geschäftsprozessen gab. Ein guter Verkäufer kannte seine Kunden und deren Bedarfe sehr genau und bildete sich so eine persönliche Wissensbasis – die bei einem Stellenwechsel leider ebenfalls das Unternehmen verließ. Außerdem stand diese Wissensbasis meist nicht der gesamten (Vertriebs-) Organisation zur Verfügung. Abhilfe brachten die heute üblichen Warenwirtschafts- bzw. CRM-Systeme. Letztere waren lange Zeit als Zusatzprogramme oder Module erhältlich, hatten nicht selten auch eine eigene Datenbasis. ALPHAPLAN hatte immer den Ansatz, Warenwirtschafts-/ERP-Daten und CRM-Daten als Einheit zu sehen und dem Konzept des Kundenbeziehungsmanagements die gesamten warenwirtschaftlichen Daten für zielgerichtete Auswertungen zur Verfügung zu stellen.  

Kai Grulke, ausgestattet mit wissenschaftlichen Analysemethoden, steckt tief im Thema drin und gab beim Online-Event „ALPHAPLAN Live“ am 23. Februar 2021 einen Überblick über die zahlreichen CRM-Anwendungsmöglichkeiten in ALPHAPLAN. Einige davon beschreibt er im Interview.

Einleitend wurde erwähnt, was CRM im Grundsatz ist. Was bietet ALPHAPLAN?

Kai Grulke: CRM ist kein Button, der auf Knopfdruck Daten liefert, sondern ein Zusammenspiel aus vielen Faktoren. Und die sollen eine 360°-Sicht auf meine Kunden ermöglichen. Es geht um mehr als die bloßen Verkaufsprozesse. Alle warenwirtschaftlichen Prozesse liefern Daten, die zu mehr Wissen über die Kunden und ihr Verhalten in den Geschäftsbeziehungen führen.

Beispiele?

Gern. Erstmal etwas Grundsätzliches: Einen Neukunden zu gewinnen, ist deutlich schwerer als einen Bestandskunden zu halten. Genau deshalb lohnen sich gezielte Auswertungen dessen, was an Daten und Informationen im Unternehmen vorhanden – und in unserem Fall natürlich in ALPHAPLAN gespeichert ist. Im Einzelnen:

  • Besseres Kundenverständnis für das Marketing durch Erfolgskontrolle der Aktivitäten (bspw. Kampagnen). Fehleranalysen und Informationen für die nächsten Aktivitäten. Beispielsweise können Newsletter zielgerichteter konzipiert werden. 
  • Präzisere Vertriebsprognosen. Analyse des Kaufverhaltens über längere Zeiträume, Zusatzinformationen vom zuständigen Vertriebler (z. B. als Notizen in ALPHAPLAN), evtl. Neubewertung von offenen Angeboten.
  • Höhere Kundenbindung ergibt sich durch die breite Wissensbasis. Der Kunde wird besser verstanden, ich kann besser auf ihn und seine aktuellen Bedürfnisse eingehen, zielgerichteter mit ihm kommunizieren. Der Kunde fühlt sich wohl und bleibt vielleicht langfristig bei mir.

Das waren allgemeine Zielbestimmungen, wie arbeitet das ALPHAPLAN-CRM konkret?

Das kann hier nur auszugsweise dargestellt werden. Ich beginne mal mit den Adressen.

Die Adresse ist Ausgangspunkt für so gut wie alles. Zu ihr habe ich Ansprechpartner und kann ihnen Informationen direkt zuordnen. Außerdem kann ich statistische Daten zu den Verkaufsvorgängen einsehen: Tabellen mit Jahres-Vergleichen, Anfragen, Angebote, Auftragsvorerfassung, Aufträge, Lieferscheine, Rechnungen, Gutschriften, Reklamationen, Servicevorgänge usw. Die Grunddaten fallen im Tagesgeschäft an, sie müssen nur passend aufbereitet werden. 

Anfragen bereits als Beleg?

Ja, und das ist spannend: Mit einem Anfragebeleg erfasse ich schon das erste geäußerte Interesse und gebe ggf. eine Preisauskunft. Folgt daraus dann kein qualifiziertes Angebot oder womöglich sogar ein Auftrag, kann ich Ursachenforschung betreiben. Der Aufwand für eine vergebliche Erfassung einer Kundenanfrage ist gering, verschafft mir aber wertvolle Daten. Mündet die Anfrage in einem Angebot oder Auftrag, habe ich den Angebotsbeleg sogar schon vorbereitet.

Der nicht vorhandene Button für die CRM-Funktionen wird wodurch ersetzt?

Durch Tabellen, deren Zusammenstellung den meisten CRM-Erfordernissen von KMU entspricht. Da wäre zum Beispiel die Vorgangstabelle: Ein sehr nützliches Tool, nicht nur für den Vertrieb, sondern für alle Mitarbeiter mit Kundenkontakt. Alle Vorgänge zum Kunden sind tabellarisch übersichtlich dargestellt: kommunikative Vorgänge (E-Mail, Termin, Gespräch) ebenso wie beleghafte, kaufmännische Vorgänge (Rechnung, Anfrage, PDF-Datei). Jeder mit Kontakt zum Kunden kennt den aktuellen Status ebenso wie die Historie. 

Wissen ist Macht?

Wohl eher: Wissen macht handlungsfähig! Wichtig dabei: Daten an sich sagen noch wenig aus, sie müssen interpretiert und bewertet werden. Dafür liefern wir Tools und Methoden – und das mit 30 Jahren Erfahrung.

Zu einem CRM gehören selbstverständlich auch Statistiken, und die sind keine Rocket-Science! Jeder Unternehmer denkt darüber nach, welche Warengruppen bzw. Artikel sich bei welchen Kunden in welcher Weise entwickeln und stellt Jahresvergleiche an. 

Wozu braucht er dabei ALPHAPLAN?

Erstens als Datenlieferant, zweitens für die Breitstellung von ausgefeilten und bewährten Funktionen. Sie beinhalten oft schon bestimmte Abfragen des Datenbestandes – denn die liegen jeder Auswertung zugrunde. Unser äußerst leistungsfähiges Suchsystem ist dafür die zentrale Instanz. Dieses aber auch nur annähernd beschreiben zu wollen, würde den Rahmen dieses Interviews sprengen. Deshalb nur kurz ein paar Stichworte. Das Suchsystem arbeitet mit Suchwörtern und deren Verknüpfung mittels logischer Operatoren. Und das kann schon sehr komplex werden, wenn aus einem riesigen Datenbestand treffsicher gezielte Ergebnisse herausgefiltert werden sollen. Selbstverständlich können diese Abfragen gespeichert werden und stehen künftig auf Knopfdruck zur Verfügung.  

Ein weiterer Bereich in unserem CRM sind Opportunities. Hier geht es um Vertriebschancen, die ich an einem Beispiel kurz erkläre: Ein Kunde überlegt, eine neue Maschine zu kaufen. Zusätzlich ist mir bekannt: Er würde einen bestimmten Hersteller bevorzugen, ist insgesamt eher unerfahren auf diesem Gebiet und braucht Beratung. Weiterhin kann ich einen voraussichtlichen Umsatz abschätzen und kenne vielleicht auch das verfügbare Budget. Die Phase, in der sich diese Opportunity befindet (etwa Erkundungs-, Qualifikations-, Prüfungs-, Angebots-, Verhandlungs- und Abschlussphase), ist für die Vertriebsplanung ebenso wichtig wie die Übersicht über Termine samt Notizen dazu. Es können die unterschiedlichsten vorgangsrelevanten Informationen erfasst, genutzt und später ggf. auch ausgewertet werden. 

Vom Kern her ähnelt eine Opportunity einer Anfrage sehr. Die Opportunity jedoch sammelt theoretisch sämtliche Informationen bis hin zum Kundenauftrag – und könnte im Projektgeschäft sogar mit all ihren Daten als Projekt weiterleben. Interessante Fragestellungen sind hierbei z. B. der interne Zeitaufwand bis zum erteilten Auftrag oder die veränderten Kundenwünsche bei einem mehrfach überarbeiteten Angebot. Durch diese Verknüpfung sind Bearbeitungen der Vertriebsprozesse und die Übersicht über alle relevanten Informationen deutlich verbessert.

Ein weiteres Stichwort ist Einkaufs-CRM. Typische Fragestellungen Bei welchen Lieferanten bestelle ich relativ viel? Ein Balkendiagramm gibt darüber schnell Auskunft. Mögliche Folgefragen: Bin ich auf diesen Lieferanten angewiesen? Kann ich meinen Einkauf besser ausbalancieren, um Abhängigkeiten und daraus folgende Risiken zu verringern?

Weiterhin: Adress-CRM. Vorhin ging es um Einzeldaten auf der Adresse. Hier geht es um aggregierte Daten über sämtliche Adressen hinweg. Enorm aussagekräftige Aussagen sind möglich, wenn ich das Suchsystem einigermaßen beherrsche. Beispiele:

  • Netto-Umsätze im aktuellen Jahr.
  • Vergleiche mit Vorjahr.
  • Anteil des/der Kunden am Gesamtumsatz. 
  • Fragestellung: Welche meiner Kunden haben einen Anteil von mehr als 10 % an meinem Gesamtumsatz? Erweiterung: Welche tragen mehr als 5 % zum Gesamtumsatz bei? Wer von denen ist mehr als 150 Tage nicht kontaktiert worden? Das Ergebnis ist eine Liste als Ausgangspunkt für vertriebliche Aktivitäten. 
  • Auch hier können bestimmte Sucheinstellungen für wiederkehrende Abfragen der Datenbank eingerichtet (und gespeichert) werden. 

Die Liste der Beispiele kann man beliebig erweitern. Unternehmen richten sich ihre Standardabfragen ein und können mit Ad-hoc-Auswertungen spezielle Fragestellungen bedienen. Immer ist der gesamte warenwirtschaftliche Datenbestand im Zugriff. Im Laufe der Jahre entwickelt sich daraus eine wahre Goldgrube fürs CRM. Die Möglichkeiten müssen halt bekannt sein und genutzt werden.

Was können CRM-Goldgräber noch tun, um ihre versteckten Schätze zu heben?

Zunächst empfehle ich das „ALPHAPLAN Live“-Video zum Thema. 

Neben dem Besuch unserer Homepage alphaplan.de kann sich jeder auch direkt an mich wenden:  kgrulke@cvs.de oder
+421 35017-300

Lesen Sie auch weitere Success Stories dieses Anbieters.

CVS Ingenieurgesellschaft mbH

Otto-Lilienthal-Str. 10
28199 Bremen

zum AnbietereintragView Provider Entry









Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Anbieterportal

SE Padersoft GmbH & Co. KG
Premium

SE Padersoft GmbH & Co. KG

Branchen

Industries

Einzelhandel

Leistungen

Services

ERP-Systeme

33100 Paderborn

alle Anbieter
Sharer Icon: facebookSharer Icon: TwitterSharer Icon: LindekInSharer Icon: XingSharer Icon: EnvelopeSharer Icon: Print
Banner

Neu: ERP 3/2022

Die vorliegende Ausgabe von ERP Management befasst sich mit der ERP-Implementation.  Lesen Sie hier, welchen Nutzen erfolgreiche Strategien der digitalen Transformation bringen.

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Leseprobe

JETZT bestellen!

The World of ERP in One Event!

The ERP competition of the year 2022

  • Meet the trendsetters in ERP – the best of the best and the most innovative
  • Intelligent solutions for the future – 11 winning categories
  • An independent jury with top-class digital and industry experts
  • Registration deadline ends June, 2022

Get your ticket now!

Wir verwenden Cookies, um die Nutzererfahrung stetig zu verbessern. Mehr Erfahren.

We use cookies to constantly improve our users’ experience. Learn more.

Essentielle Cookies

Essential Cookies

Cookie Settings
Speichert Einstellungen, die hier getroffen werden. (1 Jahr)

Cookie Settings
Saves selected settings. (1 Year)

Statistik

Statistics

Google Analytics | Google LLC | Datenschutz
Cookie von Google für Website-Analysen. Erzeugt statistische Daten darüber, wie der Besucher die Website nutzt. Alle Informationen werden anonymisiert gespeichert. (2 Jahre)

Google Analytics | Google LLC | Privacy Notice
Cookie used by Google for web site analysis. Collects statistical data on how visitors use the website. This data does not contain personal information. (2 years)