ERP Digitisation

ALPHAPLAN in international deployment at Würth Elektronik

ERP system of the year 2020 in the „International ERP“category

Lesedauer: 6 Minuten

14. December 2020

ALPHAPLAN in international deployment at Würth Elektronik  ERP system of the year 2020 in the „International ERP“category

We have already reported in detail on the success story of the ALPHAPLAN deployment at this Würth Group company. This international success story can be summarized in one sentence: Growth from just 15 users to 3,300 at over 30 locations and production facilities in 21 years.

cvs 2020siegel

The invitation to participate in this year‘s competition for the “ERP system of the year” coincided with the production of our UPtoDATE special issue on Würth Electronik [1]. All the factors that contributed to the long-term success of ALPHAPLAN with this particular customer were crafted into a compelling narrative. Then, when a suitable prize category (International ERP) was advertised, we felt obliged to participate. Thankfully, our efforts were rewarded and on October 14th we were crowned winners in this category. 

Framework

This category might have come as a bit of a surprise to long-time associates as it rarely appears in our advertising. However, ALPHAPLAN sales manager Robert Lüers provided some background in an interview on the topic: “We do not explicitly advertise ALPHAPLAN as an ‘international’ ERP, but we do offer our clientele a basis for international growth. Internationalization does not stop at SMEs. In this respect, we are also targeting German companies that are internationally positioned. The emphasis is on ´German’ companies. These are medium-sized companies that are seeking to, or already have, expanded their activities abroad and are looking for a uniform ERP solution that can and should be administered from Germany.”[2]

System DNA

The required adaptability is firmly anchored in what is often referred to as the system’s “DNA”. Our operator concept is the most evident expression of ALPHAPLAN‘s capabilities. On this basis and with this noteworthy customer project, we faced the challenge of being compared to our competitors. The much-advertised “DNA” in our ERP and its resulting suitability as a platform for a broad range of areas of application also includes international deployment in a manner that meets the aforementioned conditions. 

Reviews

We were able to receive good reviews (again) in the “Industry Suitability” category. The result is directly related to the prerequisite “specific customer benefit”, which once again made a significant contribution to our reaching the finals. Benefit orientation is one of our key success factors in the market. 

Additional comments from the examining jury provided important insights for our participation in future competitions. Not only did these comments address the criteria specific to this program, they also provided more general feedback regarding the vendor‘s “performance”. Our marketing was thereby certified as having a good digitalisation strategy, as well as a good adaptability to the present situation through use of digital alternatives to in-person meetings. The “radar system” used in our digital marketing was also praised. This vastly expanded system keeps us up to date on significant developments – even if these developments only affect us indirectly [3]. In the final we were represented by our sales manager and Würth Elektronik’s project manager. Both led a well-received presentation regarding the (technical) integration and architecture as they related to the “technology and scope of integration” criteria.

If an ERP system goes live successfully and according to plan, it is perceived as a good system. If an ERP functions quickly and reliably for many years, it is an exceptionally good system. But, if an ERP can grow with you over the course of 20 years, just as ours has, it is simply excellent. 

Peter Schlechtinger (Member of the Management Board of the Würth Elektronik eiSos Group)

Michael Krutzke

CVS Ingenieurgesellschaft mbH

Otto-Lilienthal-Str. 10
28199 Bremen

zum AnbietereintragView Provider Entry



ERP-System des Jahres 2020 Gewinner


[1] ALPHAPLAN-Kundenzeitung: https://alphaplan.de/wp-content/uploads/ALPHAPLAN_ERP_UptoDate_Sonderausgabe_Wuerth_Elektronik_2020.pdf
[2] Robert Lüers im Interview: https://erp-management.de/themen/erp-betrieb/success-story/alphaplan-vertriebsleiter-robert-lueers-zum-internationalen-einsatz-eines-
kmu-erp/
[3] „Digitalisierungsradar“, Beispiel auf S. 8/9: https://alphaplan.de/wp-content/uploads/ALPHAPLAN_UPtoDATE_Fruehjahr_2020_05.pdf




Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Anbieterportal


alle Anbieter
Sharer Icon: facebookSharer Icon: TwitterSharer Icon: LindekInSharer Icon: XingSharer Icon: EnvelopeSharer Icon: Print

Wir verwenden Cookies, um die Nutzererfahrung stetig zu verbessern. Mehr Erfahren.

We use cookies to constantly improve our users’ experience. Learn more.

Essentielle Cookies

Essential Cookies

Cookie Settings
Speichert Einstellungen, die hier getroffen werden. (1 Jahr)

Cookie Settings
Saves selected settings. (1 Year)

Statistik

Statistics

Google Analytics | Google LLC | Datenschutz
Cookie von Google für Website-Analysen. Erzeugt statistische Daten darüber, wie der Besucher die Website nutzt. Alle Informationen werden anonymisiert gespeichert. (2 Jahre)

Google Analytics | Google LLC | Privacy Notice
Cookie used by Google for web site analysis. Collects statistical data on how visitors use the website. This data does not contain personal information. (2 years)

ERP-Digitalisierung

ALPHAPLAN im internationalen Einsatz bei Würth Elektronik

ERP-System des Jahres 2020 in der Kategorie „Internationales ERP“

Lesedauer: 3 Minuten

14. Dezember 2020

ALPHAPLAN im internationalen Einsatz bei Würth Elektronik ERP-System des Jahres 2020 in der Kategorie „Internationales ERP“

Über die Erfolgsgeschichte des ALPHAPLAN-Einsatzes bei diesem Unternehmen des Würth-Konzerns haben wir bereits ausführlich berichtet. Die wichtigsten Kenndaten für den internationalen Erfolg: In 21 Jahren von 15 auf 3.300 User an über 30 Standorten und Produktionsstätten. 

cvs 2020siegel

Die Einladung zur Teilnahme am diesjährigen Wettbewerb zum „ERP-System des Jahres“ fiel zusammen mit der Produktion unserer UPtoDATE-Sonderausgabe zu Würth-Elektronik [1]. Darin wurden alle Faktoren für den langjährigen Erfolg des ALPHAPLAN-Einsatzes bei diesem Kunden aufgearbeitet, um daraus eine erzählbare Geschichte zu machen. Als im Wettbewerb auch noch eine passende Kategorie ausgeschrieben war – internationales ERP – war unsere Teilnahme schlichtweg alternativlos. Es hat sich gelohnt: Am 14.10. wurden wir als Gewinner in dieser Kategorie verkündet. 

Rahmenbedingungen

Ein wenig mag diese Kategorie langjährige Wegbegleiter verwundert haben, taucht sie doch kaum in unserer Werbung auf. In einem Interview zum Thema erläutert ALPHAPLAN-Vertriebsleiter Robert Lüers die Hintergründe: „Wir bewerben ALPHAPLAN nicht ausdrücklich als „internationales“ ERP, aber wir bieten unserer Kundenklientel eine Basis auch für internationales Wachstum. Die Internationalisierung macht ja auch vor KMU nicht halt. Insofern richten wir uns auch an deutsche Unternehmen, die international aufgestellt sind. Wobei die Betonung auf „deutsche Unternehmen“ liegt. Dies sind Mittelständler, die ihre Aktivitäten ins Ausland ausbauen wollen oder bereits ausgebaut haben und eine einheitliche ERP-Lösung suchen, die aber von Deutschland aus administriert werden kann und soll.“ [2]

System-DNA

Die nötige Anpassungsfähigkeit ist fest in dem verankert, das gern als „DNA“ bezeichnet wird. Unser Bedienerkonzept ist der wohl sichtbarste Ausdruck dieser Fähigkeiten ALPHAPLANs. Auf dieser Grundlage und mit diesem bemerkenswerten Kundenprojekt stellten wir uns dem Vergleich mit unseren Mitbewerbern. Die vielbeworbene  „DNA“ unseres ERPs und die daraus resultierende Eignung als Plattform für unterschiedlichste Anwendungsschwerpunkte schließt eben auch den internationalen Einsatz zu den genannten Rahmenbedingungen ein. 

Bewertungen

Gute Bewertungen konnten wir (erneut) in der Kategorie „Brancheneignung“ erzielen. In direkter Beziehung dazu steht das Ergebnis zum Kriterium „konkreter Kundennutzen“, das wieder einmal einen wesentlichen Beitrag zum Erreichen des Finales geleistet hat. Nutzenorientierung ist einer unserer wesentlichen Erfolgsfaktoren am Markt. 

Ergänzende Kommentare der prüfenden Juroren geben wichtige Hinweise für künftige Wettbewerbsteilnahmen. Sie betreffen die speziellen Kriterien zum Programm, aber auch die allgemeinen, die eher auf die „Peformance“ des Anbieters abzielen. So wurde unserem Marketing eine gute Digitalisierungsstrategie bescheinigt, ebenso eine gute Anpassung an die gegenwärtige Situation durch Nutzung digitaler Alternativen zu persönlichen Treffen. Positiv hervorgehoben wurde ferner das „Radar-System“ unseres digitalen Marketings, mit dem wir den Beobachtungshorizont bedeutsamer Entwicklungen – auch wenn sie uns nur indirekt betreffen – deutlich erweitert haben [3]. Im Finale, das von unserem Vertriebsleiter zusammen mit dem Projektverantwortlichen bei Würth Elektronik bestritten wurde, beeindruckte die präsentierte Darstellung der (technischen) Integration und Architektur zum Kriterium „Technologie und Integrationsumfang“.

Wenn ein ERP System erfolgreich und planmäßig in Echtstart geht, ist es gut. Wenn ein ERP über viele Jahre zuverlässig und schnell funktioniert, ist es sehr gut. Wenn ein ERP über 20 Jahre so mitwachsen kann wie bei uns, ist es einfach exzellent. 

Peter Schlechtinger (Mitglied der Geschäftsführung der Würth Elektronik eiSos Gruppe)

Michael Krutzke

CVS Ingenieurgesellschaft mbH

Otto-Lilienthal-Str. 10
28199 Bremen

zum AnbietereintragView Provider Entry



ERP-System des Jahres 2020 Gewinner


[1] ALPHAPLAN-Kundenzeitung: https://alphaplan.de/wp-content/uploads/ALPHAPLAN_ERP_UptoDate_Sonderausgabe_Wuerth_Elektronik_2020.pdf
[2] Robert Lüers im Interview: https://erp-management.de/themen/erp-betrieb/success-story/alphaplan-vertriebsleiter-robert-lueers-zum-internationalen-einsatz-eines-
kmu-erp/
[3] „Digitalisierungsradar“, Beispiel auf S. 8/9: https://alphaplan.de/wp-content/uploads/ALPHAPLAN_UPtoDATE_Fruehjahr_2020_05.pdf




Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Anbieterportal

SE Padersoft GmbH & Co. KG
Premium

SE Padersoft GmbH & Co. KG

Branchen

Industries

Einzelhandel

Leistungen

Services

ERP-Systeme

33100 Paderborn
Premium

Eintragung ins ERP-Anbieterportal


alle Anbieter
Sharer Icon: facebookSharer Icon: TwitterSharer Icon: LindekInSharer Icon: XingSharer Icon: EnvelopeSharer Icon: Print
Banner

Neu: ERP 3/2022

Die vorliegende Ausgabe von ERP Management befasst sich mit der ERP-Implementation.  Lesen Sie hier, welchen Nutzen erfolgreiche Strategien der digitalen Transformation bringen.

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Leseprobe

JETZT bestellen!

The World of ERP in One Event!

The ERP competition of the year 2022

  • Meet the trendsetters in ERP – the best of the best and the most innovative
  • Intelligent solutions for the future – 11 winning categories
  • An independent jury with top-class digital and industry experts
  • Registration deadline ends June, 2022

Get your ticket now!

Wir verwenden Cookies, um die Nutzererfahrung stetig zu verbessern. Mehr Erfahren.

We use cookies to constantly improve our users’ experience. Learn more.

Essentielle Cookies

Essential Cookies

Cookie Settings
Speichert Einstellungen, die hier getroffen werden. (1 Jahr)

Cookie Settings
Saves selected settings. (1 Year)

Statistik

Statistics

Google Analytics | Google LLC | Datenschutz
Cookie von Google für Website-Analysen. Erzeugt statistische Daten darüber, wie der Besucher die Website nutzt. Alle Informationen werden anonymisiert gespeichert. (2 Jahre)

Google Analytics | Google LLC | Privacy Notice
Cookie used by Google for web site analysis. Collects statistical data on how visitors use the website. This data does not contain personal information. (2 years)